Visit Open-E website
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: No NICs found - Dell R420 / Broadcom BCM5719 and BCM5720

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    22

    Default No NICs found - Dell R420 / Broadcom BCM5719 and BCM5720

    Hello,

    I have a brad new Dell R420 Server here with the Broadcom BCM5720 onboard + a 4 Port BCM5719 NIC, both are 1 Gbit.

    First I tried to install Open-E V7 up01 and it failed after checking the source files ("Error while installing the").
    Then I tried to install Open-E V6 up90 and it worked. But know I have no network adapters.

    If I consult the HCL I can find the BCM5720 as supported but not the BCM5719. But even the 2 onboard Ports are not detected by Open-E.
    Any idear? Any chance to get the cards working?

    I'm only here onsite until Friday... :-(
    Damn Dell.


    Bye,
    Manuel
    There are only 10 types of people in the world:
    Those who understand binary, and those who don't

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    GA
    Posts
    935

    Default

    Private message sent to your inbox.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    404

    Default

    You need to apply a small update to your system to fix your issue.
    The small update named ( 1280-DSS-V6_Broadcom_NetXtreme_NetXtreme2_drivers ).

    Please find your Forum private message, and your support ticket.

    _________________
    Alaa Souqi

  4. #4

    Default

    Hi

    Can anyone tell me where i can find this small update for the latest v6 Version?

    Thanks

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    404

    Default

    Broadcom BCM5719 and BCM5720 are already supported by DSS v7 latest builds, (support for them start from build up02 and after as you can see that in the HCL list) so please try to use a newer DSS v7 build.

  6. #6

    Default

    But i just have a license for v6, so i need the hotfix to get the NICs running...

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    124

    Lightbulb

    Please open a support ticket with logs via user portal to receive new drivers for the right version of your software.

  8. #8

    Default

    Hi

    I can not open a support ticket, because i haven't aktivated our license yet because i want to be sure that everything is working before i switch our license from the productive system to the new one.
    Any chance to get the small update on another way?

    Thanks

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    124

    Default

    Send us logs on pre-sales email.
    Last edited by Pi-L; 12-10-2013 at 12:39 PM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •